Satisfying Pasta Fagioli Soup is Loaded with Vegetables

Easy and Delicious Pasta Fagioli Soup

The weather may be getting warmer, but I’m still in “soup-mode”.  Soup is a meal-in-a-bowl and it can warm you on the inside unlike any UVA rays can!  I’m actually good at making soup, which is why I like it so much.  I often make a pot of soup after I’ve thrown one of my recipe disasters into the trash.  My version of pasta fagioli soup is almost vegetarian, except for the chicken broth, which can be substituted with vegetable broth.  Not only does it have my favorite beans, white beans, but it is also chock full of flavorful green beans, carrots, onions, celery and tomatoes.  It’s perfect for a light lunch or dinner, or a healthy beginning to your main course.

Click on the Dinner 911 page at the top to enjoy this recipe – Note: This recipe has been removed to make room for another delicious recipe.

***What’s your favorite soup – let us know!  Also, please let us know if you try this recipe.  Just click on the title of this post and scroll down to leave a comment.***

Let us know what you think:

